CENTER ICE SPOTLIGHT: MARIAH ROSE | CLAYTON NORTH CAROLINA

Updated: Jul 7, 2020


INTRODUCING MARIAH ROSE!


My name is Mariah, I am 10 years old.  I’m from Clayton North Carolina.  I started playing hockey 3 years ago when we lived in California.  I currently play for the junior hurricanes girls U10 team.  I played forward in the fall, but have been training to be a goalie starting in the spring, and continuing into fall.  My favorite position is goalie.  I hope to play hockey professionally in the future.


I want to be a HPOC ambassador to encourage other kids who look like me to play hockey.  I especially want to let other girls know that they can play hockey also.


I am most looking forward to meeting other people who love hockey as much as I do.  I also want to encourage more people who look like me to enjoy the sport.


Many people don’t know that I was born in Michigan and have lived in 4 states.  I love traveling with my family in our RV.  We have visited over 32 states in our RV.  I am a smiling goofball and I’m always happy.  I love making other people smile.


If I could have dinner with any female hockey player I would love to have dinner with Lovisa Selander the goalie from NWHL Boston Pride because she’s a goalie like me and she plays for my favorite NWHL team.


The best advice I have been given is to never give up.  Also to always have fun in everything you do.


My dream for women’s hockey is that we can be professional hockey players and not have to have a second job.  I also wish that we can have a professional women’s team in Raleigh!


188 views0 comments
 

Subscribe Form

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter